Skuvelo vs Prediko
Why pick Skuvelo over Prediko?
Skuvelo is one flat organization price, not GMV bands; a launch plan you type drives the first buy; plan vs actuals names why a SKU was off; and cash for open purchase orders leaves the plan on supplier due dates.
Where Skuvelo is ahead
Price as you grow
Skuvelo: $59.99 a month with no revenue bands (normal fair use applies). Prediko: priced in bands by your sales volume (GMV).
Works with no history
Skuvelo: the weekly launch plan you type becomes the forecast and drives the buy. Prediko: a merchant-typed launch plan that drives the buy is not established in the material we reviewed.
Plan vs actuals
Skuvelo: named causes: stock-limited weeks, your own plan, a new forecast version, a price change, or no forecast. Prediko: plan vs actuals with named causes is not established in the material we reviewed.
Cash by payment terms
Skuvelo: open purchase orders leave the cash plan on the dates supplier terms require. Prediko: cash dated from supplier payment terms is not established in the material we reviewed.
What you can promise
Skuvelo: a dedicated available-to-promise view with an earliest ship date. Prediko: a dedicated available-to-promise view is not established in the material we reviewed.
Returns
Skuvelo: customer returns and returns to suppliers built in. Prediko: not confirmed in the public material we reviewed.
Sales channels
Skuvelo: six live sales channels in one plan. Prediko: partial (Shopify direct + sync paths).
Line by line, with sources.
| Decision | SkuveloPlanning cycle | PredikoCommerce planning |
|---|---|---|
| Cost & Adoption | ||
| Published pricing | $59.99 / org | From $49 |
| Team access | Whole org | Unlimited |
| Setup model | Self-serve | Shopify app |
| How the plan works | ||
| Works with no history | Available today.Launch plan | Partial — Similar products |
| Plan vs actuals | Available today.Named causes | Partial — Revenue vs plan |
| Cash by payment terms | Available today.Due dates | Unknown |
| Move stock before buying | Available today.Move, then buy | Available today.Avoid extra buys |
| Planning & Purchasing | ||
| Forecast guidance | Available today.Explainable | Available today.AI forecast |
| Replenishment | Available today. | Available today.Buying table |
| Purchase orders | Available today. | Available today. |
| Available-to-promise | Available today.On-hand + inbound | Partial — Stock levels |
| Inventory Operations | ||
| Stock & cycle counts | Available today.Cycle counts | Available today.Stocktakes |
| Returns / RMA | Available today.RMA + RTV | Unknown |
| Transfers & tracking | Available today.Transfers + tracking | Available today. |
| Barcode / WMS | Not offered | Partial — Stocktake scan |
| Commerce & Finance | ||
| Multichannel | Available today.6 channels live | Partial — Shopify direct + sync paths |
| Native POS | Not offered | Partial — Shopify POS |
| Accounting | Available today.Reporting + QuickBooks | Available today.QBO / Xero |
Every competitor cell links to the vendor's own public material and the date we reviewed it. Unknown means that material did not establish the capability.
Show full evidence & sources
Skuvelo capabilities are confirmed from the product. Competitor cells summarize dated, official public evidence; every linked source carries its own review date. Where a capability is not established in public material we mark it unknown rather than assume it absent. Pricing and packaging can change. Follow the source before a purchase decision.
Published pricing
Can a buyer understand the subscription cost before a call?
- Skuvelo
- One flat price of $59.99 per organization per month.
- Prediko
- The official page shows a monthly price starting at $49 for under $100k GMV in the last 12 months, but does not state a currency. Higher GMV bands are listed. Prediko also presents annual plans, billed quarterly or annually, and a $20 raw-materials forecasting/BOM add-on.Source
Team access
How does adding teammates affect the subscription?
- Skuvelo
- Organization pricing with no per-seat charge. Add the whole team at no extra cost.
- Prediko
- Unlimited users, SKUs, and purchase orders are listed on the published plan.Source
Setup model
What setup or partner burden should a buyer expect?
- Skuvelo
- A sample workspace and supported file workflows get you started without a consulting project.
- Prediko
- A 14-day trial is offered through the Shopify App Store; personalized onboarding is listed as included.Source
Works with no history
Can a new product get a buy from a launch plan, with no sales history?
- Skuvelo
- With under eight weeks of history, the weekly launch plan you type becomes the forecast and drives the buy. No plan, no buy.
- Prediko
- Official demand-planning FAQ says Prediko forecasts new product launches from similar products. A merchant-typed weekly launch plan that drives the buy with no history is not separately established.Source
Plan vs actuals
Does it show what sold against the plan, and why it was off?
- Skuvelo
- Plan vs actuals in money, with named causes: stock-limited weeks, your own plan, a new forecast version, a price change, or no forecast.
- Prediko
- Official demand-planning material documents comparing actual revenue to planned revenue. Named causes for why a SKU was off (stock-limited weeks, your own plan, a new forecast version, a price change) are not separately established.Source
Cash by payment terms
Does purchase cash leave the plan on the dates supplier terms require?
- Skuvelo
- Open purchase orders are dated from supplier payment terms: each deposit and balance leaves the cash plan on the day it is due.
- Prediko
- Supply planning documents open-to-buy visibility and aligning an annual budget with the demand plan. Cash dated from supplier payment terms is not established in the reviewed evidence.Source
Move stock before buying
Does the plan fill a short warehouse from spare stock before it recommends a buy?
- Skuvelo
- A warehouse below its reorder point is filled first from another warehouse holding spare stock on the shelf; the plan then says what to buy.
- Prediko
- Official transfer material documents AI recommendations that rebalance stock across locations to avoid unnecessary purchasing.Source
Forecast guidance
Does the product explain demand risk and planning inputs?
- Skuvelo
- Explainable forecast ranges, assumptions, demand risk, and operator guidance are visible in the product.
Replenishment
Does it guide what and when to reorder?
- Skuvelo
- Recommended reorder quantity, timing, cash context, and human review are built in.
- Prediko
- A buying table with restock recommendations is documented.Source
Purchase orders
Can a recommendation move into a purchasing workflow?
- Skuvelo
- Draft, approval, receiving, and audit-oriented purchasing workflows are built in.
- Prediko
- Purchase-order management with real-time sync is documented.Source
Available-to-promise
Can you see what's sellable now, including inbound stock?
- Skuvelo
- Available-to-promise shows on-hand, allocated, and credibly-inbound quantity with an earliest-fulfillment date.
- Prediko
- Current stock and incoming POs feed the buying table; a dedicated available-to-promise date is not separately established.Source
Stock & cycle counts
Can operators run formal stock-count workflows?
- Skuvelo
- Formal cycle-count workflows with variance approval and posting to history are built in.
- Prediko
- Shopify stocktakes with barcode scanning are documented.Source
Returns / RMA
Are supplier and customer return workflows available?
- Skuvelo
- Customer RMA and return-to-vendor workflows, including credit reconciliation, are built in.
- Prediko
- Returns / RMA depth is not established in the reviewed Prediko evidence.Source
Transfers & tracking
Can stock move between locations with in-transit visibility?
- Skuvelo
- Interlocation transfers with in-transit visibility, generic shipment records, and flagged-receipt handling are built in.
- Prediko
- AI inventory transfers across locations are documented.Source
Barcode / WMS
Are barcode-led warehouse workflows available?
- Skuvelo
- Barcode-led warehouse execution and advanced WMS are not part of the current scope.
- Prediko
- Barcode scanning is documented for stocktakes, not as a full warehouse-execution system.Source
Multichannel
How broad is the direct commerce-connection coverage?
- Skuvelo
- Connects directly: Shopify, Amazon Seller Central, eBay, WooCommerce, Wix eCommerce, Square. In beta: BigCommerce, Etsy, Walmart Marketplace. Walmart connects sandbox accounts only until its production certification completes. Planned: TikTok Shop. Spreadsheet and CSV import works from day one, with no connector at all.
- Prediko
- Official material lists Shopify, Amazon, TikTok Shop, and other sales channels. Reviewed Help material establishes Shopify as the direct integration; marketplace order data reaches Prediko when a syncing app sends it into Shopify. Confirm the setup for each channel before buying.SourceSourceSource
Native POS
Does the product include a native point-of-sale system?
- Skuvelo
- Skuvelo does not include a native point-of-sale system.
- Prediko
- Shopify POS is listed as a connection; native POS is not established.Source
Accounting
Is accounting native, reported, or connected?
- Skuvelo
- Built-in financial reporting, plus accounting sync. Connects directly: Xero. In beta: QuickBooks Online.
- Prediko
- QuickBooks and Xero are listed as accounting connections, not native books.Source
Official sources and review dates
- Prediko pricing · reviewed 2026-09-16
- Prediko AI demand planning · reviewed 2026-09-28
- Prediko buying table · reviewed 2026-09-16
- Prediko purchase-order management · reviewed 2026-09-15
- Prediko inventory transfers · reviewed 2026-09-28
- Prediko stocktakes and barcode scanning · reviewed 2026-09-15
- Prediko integrations · reviewed 2026-09-16
- Prediko marketplace connection guidance · reviewed 2026-09-17
- Prediko AI supply planning · reviewed 2026-09-28
About the prices. Prediko: Dollar amount shown as $49/month below $100k GMV in the last 12 months (currency is not stated on the official page); higher GMV bands, annual-plan terms, and a $20 raw-materials/BOM add-on apply. Skuvelo: $59.99 per business per month, billed monthly, whole team included. Ordinary small and growing-business use is included; unusually high volume is discussed with you before any capacity agreement. How usage works
Questions teams ask first
Is Skuvelo a Prediko alternative?
Yes. Skuvelo is inventory planning with a published organization price, a launch plan that drives the first buy when you have no sales history, plan vs actuals with named causes, open purchase orders dated from supplier payment terms in the cash plan, and six live sales channels. Every Prediko cell on this page links to Prediko's own material and the date we reviewed it.
How does Skuvelo pricing compare with Prediko?
Skuvelo is $59.99 per organization per month, whole team included, with no GMV bands. Prediko's official page prices by GMV bands in the last 12 months; currency is not stated on that page. The sourced cells on this page carry the figures.
Does Skuvelo work if a product has no sales history?
Yes. With under eight weeks of history, the weekly launch plan you type becomes the forecast and drives the buy. No plan, no buy. Prediko's official FAQ says it forecasts new launches from similar products.
Does Skuvelo connect more than Shopify?
Yes. Shopify, Amazon Seller Central, eBay, WooCommerce, Wix eCommerce and Square are live. Prediko's reviewed help material establishes Shopify as the direct integration, with marketplace data reaching Prediko when a syncing app sends it into Shopify.
See how Skuvelo plans your stock.
Start a trial with your own sales and stock, or look around the live demo first.